Release

Today was not my best day. I went to the dentist and found out my back molars need serious work or extraction. I took my daughter to a class, and we were late because of the dentist appointment. I lost my temper over something small and felt terrible about it.

In general, not a day to record for posterity, unless posterity would like to remember that some days are hard.

So instead of writing, I went looking in my photo files for something interesting to post, and I came across a picture taken sometime last summer. It’s a shape study; I was infatuated with circles at the time. When I opened it from the thumbnail, the word in the lower left-hand corner caught my eye.

Some days are hard. But guidance is out there, if you know where to look.

IMG_1965

Leave a Reply

